Discography - Esquire

- Esquire / Esquire (1987)
Esquire / Esquire (1987)
Renaissance Records [RMED00117]

1.To The Rescue *
2.Sunshine (alternate mix)
3.Knock Twice For Heaven
4.Up Down Turnaround
7.Moving Together
8.Silent Future
9.Special Future
10.What You're Been Saying
11.Sunshine (original mix)

written, arranged and produced by Esquire
* produced by Chris Squire and Esquire

Nikki Squire: Vocals
Nigel McLaren: Bass, Vocal
Charles Olins: Keyboards, Vocal

Guitars: Pat Thrall and Steve Topping
Additional Guitar: Eddie Golga
Drums: Alan White, Jamie Lane and Dinky
Backing Vocals: Esquire, Chris Squire and Carmen Squire
Engineer: Dinky
Mix Producer: Chris Squire
Mixed by Wallis except "To The Rescue"
mixed by Trevor Horn and Stephen Lipson
Assistant Engineers: Paul Roots, Nick Davis, Stuart Breed, Julie Last and Heff Moraes
Recorded at Sun Park and Air Studios/ London and Summa Music Group Studio/ Los Angeles
Mixed at Record One and Ocean Way / Los Angeles and Sarm West/London
Originally Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk
Management: Rick Stevens for Summa Music Group
Ringmaster: John David Kalodner
Album Design Concept: Nikki Squire
Additional Art Direction: Gabrielle Raumberger
Back Cover Photography and Design: Nick Fisher
Logo Design and Innersleeve Photography: Po for Aubrey-Powell Productions

Originally released as GHS-24101 MSD-37121

Esquireは、Chris Squireの当時の奥さんだったNikki Squireのバンド。
Chris Squireが、mix、produce、backing vocalで参加。
他には、Alan White、Trevor Hornらの元Yes勢も関わっている。
サウンド的には、90125 Yesに近い。
"To The Rescue"、"Sunshine"など、けっこう良い曲もあります。

ちなみに、backing vocalで参加のCarmen Squireは、Chris Squireの継娘(Nikkiの子供)で、Tony Kayeの奥さんでもある。(複雑ですね。(^^;)

- Coming Home / Esquire (1997)
Coming Home / Esquire (1997)
Renaissance Records [RMED00185]

1.Digital Kids
2.We Are
3.Yours Truly *
4.Big Girls Don't Cry
5.Tron Thomi
6.Hearts Of Gold *
7.Save It
8.Keep On Dreaming
9.The Zone Of O
10.Glass House
11.Coming Home
12.Change Of Heart

produced by Nikki Squire and Nigel McLaren

*bonus tracks previously unavailable

Vocals: Nikki Squire
Instruments: Nigel McLaren except "Keep On Dreaming" and "Coming Home" which feature: Danny Isaacs on Guitar & Tony Matucci on drums
Chris Slade plays drums on "Tron Thomi"
Backing Vocals: Carmen Squire, Nikki Squire, Nigel McLaren, Tony Matucci, Danny Isaacs, Denny Laine
Drums & Keyboards: Nigel McLaren

All tracks written by Nikki Squire & Nigel McLaren
Produced by Esquire
Engineered by Nigel McLaren & John Burns
Mixed by John Burns & Esquire
Assisted by Terry Adams
All Songs Published in the United Kingdom by Warner Chappell
Recorded & Mixed at Sunpark & Hatch Farm Studios, Surrey, England

Esquireの2nd。本アルバムにはChris SquireらYes勢は関わってませんが、参考までに、掲載しておきます。

[Progressive Station BBS]
[Yes Top Page]
[Progressive Station Top Page]